Patapsco’s Mirabile Wins $7.5K Scholarship

She Wins Athletic Scholarship from being “Unsung Hero”

-photo courtesy of McCormick Unsung Heroes-

Patapsco High School & Center for the Arts student Evelyn Mirabile was named one of the winners at the 82nd annual McCormick Unsung Heroes Awards on Monday night.

There were six winners overall from a field of 98 student athletes throughout the Baltimore Metro region.

Mirabile finish in second place and will receive a scholarship of $7,500. She played field hockey and lacrosse at her school. Luke Seebode was the male nominee at Patapsco.

Patapsco female athletes has had  a history with the McCormick Unsung Heroes Award as Logan Welsh took home the top prize of $40,000 in 2020.

Paige Holley of Parkville High School won the top female scholarship in 2021.

Maria Uben of Reginald Lewis High School and Owings Mills High student Wesley Beckett were named the winners of the $40,000 scholarships for this year.