Essex Teachers Nominated for BCPS Teacher of The Year

Baltimore County Public Schools released their nominees for 2020 Baltimore County Public Schools Teacher of the Year. Each school, program, and center could nominate one teacher. The BCPS Teacher of the Year committee, comprised of administrators, teachers, students, and staff. The five finalists have been named but here are the nominees for BCPS teacher in the Essex area

* Tara Wrightson, Chesapeake High

* Antoinette Layfield, Deep Creek Elementary

* Kim Cafarchio, Deep Creek Middle

*Ryan Hoge, Eastern Technical High

* Lauren Williams-Moore, Essex Elementary

* Jillian Posposil, Hawthorne Elementary

* Angela Glenn, Kenwood High

* Amanda Kazin, Mars Estates Elementary

* Jordan Neff, Middleborough Elementary

* Christina Solomon, Middlesex Elementary

* Rebekah Young, Sandalwood Elementary

* Kelsey Kelly, Stemmers Run Middle

* Eric Thompson, Sussex Elementary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *